Newborns

Baby Owen

What happens when your sister has a new baby and you are a newborn photographer? You pack up your props and equipment and head to Colorado!

Let me tell you, travel sessions are no small feat but I value photography so much that I do it to help client’s meet their needs. Normally, I wouldn’t travel all the way to Colorado but I’m a nice sister 😉

Baby Owen was born 3 weeks early. He was teeny tiny and oh so precious. He was a whopping one week old for his session and he was a dream. We did A LOT of setups. Baby with older brother, with mom and dad, with mom, with dad,  whole family, on bean bag, in props. YIKES! All those setups make for a really long session and baby usually gets annoyed to the point of ending the session. Not with Owen. He slept the entire time like nothing was even going on. He was even considerate enough not to make any “messes” on me or my stuff. He wasn’t as nice to his mom later on in the session, lol. Thanks Owen! We had a good laugh.

Below are my favorites from the session. Enjoy!

oe-7oe-55oe-38oe-46oe-41oe-26oe-14

Leave a Reply

